5 Weeks and 15 Pounds, Week 3

Michael D. Callaghan
3 min readJul 31, 2022

A Review and Evaluation of “The 6-Week Cure”

Reminder: These reports are from 2009 as an early reviewer of the book, The Six-Week Cure for the Middle-Aged Middle. It is a recap of Week 3 of my experience with the book and the plan. You can also read my prior reports from Week 1 and Week 2.

Week 3 was a special one for me, as the plan essentially calls for a pure carnivore diet. I ate mostly eggs and meat for an entire week. Week 4 will be the same, and then the plan reverts back to something a little more normal. Given my love of steak, I was really looking forward to these two weeks.

I’m a few days late posting this, but I’ve been busy on other projects and this one had to take a back seat. Fortunately, I recorded all of my measurements Saturday night. I’m just now getting to putting them here.

Notice that some of my measurements actually increased, while my weight continued to drop. I’m not sure if that is a measuring error on my part, or if my shape is…

--

--