5 Weeks and 15 Pounds, Week 4

Michael D. Callaghan
4 min readAug 7, 2022

A Review and Evaluation of “The 6-Week Cure”

Reminder: These reports are from 2009 as an early reviewer of the book, The Six-Week Cure for the Middle-Aged Middle. It is a recap of Week 4 of my experience with the book and the plan. You can also read my prior reports from Week 1, Week 2, and Week 3.

Week 4 (the second of two “meat” weeks) has come to a close, and it’s time for a report and assessment of my progress thus far. I consider my results this week to be quite peculiar, to say the least. As of this morning, I’m down a total of 15 pounds. I would consider this fantastic, were it not for the conflicting body measurements, which I present to you now.

What to make of this? I seem to be losing weight still, shrinking in some places and growing in others. I touched on my theories as to why this might be in my Week 3 report, so I won’t rehash them here. I’m starting to wonder (hope?) that the chest and waist expansion are due to the admittedly-moderate resistance exercises I have…

--

--